Gracie Sky

Name: Gracie Sky

Number: 42947

Age: 7 Years 8 Months

Gender: Female

Cars: kind of nervous, pants during car trips

Cats: met one and did not respond but has not been around cats

Kids: good but might steal their toys or food

Other Dogs: good - plays selectively

Owner Exp.: medium

Home Alone: good for several hours, not crated

Print Brochure


I'm waiting to meet you!

Hi there, I’m a beautiful 7 year old Golden girl looking for my forever home. No one believes I’m 7 since I act more like a 3 year old! I love to go for walks and take in all the good smells. I’ve been walking on a harness with my foster brothers and am building up my stamina for longer walks. My prior family really loved me and wanted me to have more people around to keep me company, so that’s why I’m with NGRR. I’d love an adult family to live with, ideally where folks are around and we can have lots of adventures. I’m 99% perfect, per my foster mom, and I’m working on that last 1%. I just spent a week with a trainer who has helped me learn to “leave it” and “out” so that I am willing to release things that I have picked up. Since I’ve just learned these commands, I’ll need my new family to continue to work with me on this and help me achieve 100% perfection. It’s probably best if I don’t have the temptations that so often go along with the little humans – I’m fine with them but might want to steal their toys or food (oops). I do love playing with other dogs and think cats would be ok – I met one and we ignored each other but I’ve never lived with one. Let me know when you’re available to meet – I’ll be waiting!